The Band (7) ‎– The Alpine Power Plant

The Band (7) ‎– The Alpine Power Plant

Original Release Info

1972, Germany, MPS Records, 3321460-5


George Gruntz (p), Daniel Humair (dr), Niels Henning Orsted-Pedersen (b); Runo Ericson, Ake Persson, Jiggs Whigham, Eric Kleinschuster (tb), Virgil Jones, Benny Bailey, Dusko Goykovich, Woody Shaw, Franco Ambrosetti (tp), Flavio Ambrosetti (ss, as), Dexter Gordon (ts), Herb Geller (ss, as), Sahib Shihab (bs, voc), Phil Woods (as) and Eddie Daniels (ts).

Track List

01. Our Suite Dig (Ambrosetti) [11:00]
02. Pistrophallobus (Ambrosetti) [10:15]
03. Witch Stritch (Humair) [12:27]
04. English Waltz (Ambrosetti) [6:50]
05. The Tango (Gruntz) [7:37]
06. Gravenstein (Humair) [5:55]
07. Saint Charity (Gruntz) [9:07]
08. The Age Of Prominence (Ambrosetti) [19:43]